Hour Community

Jutra Awards 2012: the winners

Jutra Awards 2012: the winners

Photo: Émilien Néron and Sophie Nélisse in Monsieur Lazhar

The 14th edition of the Jutra Awards aired on Radio-Canada this Sunday, March 11, live from Théâtre Saint-Denis.

As expected, Oscar nominee and Genie winner Monsieur Lazhar won Best Picture, Best Director, Best Screenplay, etc. In case you still haven’t seen this wonderful film, it’s still playing in some theatres… And it will be released on DVD and Blu-ray this Tuesday, March 13. Good timing!

The winners:

Best Picture: Monsieur Lazhar, Luc Déry et Kim McCraw (micro_scope)

Best Director: Philippe Falardeau Monsieur Lazhar

Best Actress: Vanessa Paradis Café de Flore

Best Actor: Gilbert SicotteLe Vendeur

Best Supporting Actress: Sophie Nélisse Monsieur Lazhar

Best Supporting Actor: Émilien Néron Monsieur Lazhar

Best Screenplay: Philippe Falardeau - Monsieur Lazhar

Best Cinematography: Pierre Cottereau Café De Flore

Best Editing: Élisabeth Tremblay Snow and Ashes

Best Art Direction: Patrice Vermette Café de Flore

Best Original Music: Martin LéonMonsieur Lazhar

Best Sound:  Pierre Bertrand, Mathieu Beaudin, Sylvain Bellemare, Bernard Gariépy StroblMonsieur Lazhar

Best Costumes: François Barbeau Pour l’amour de Dieu

Best Makeup: Julie Casault Gerry

Best Hair: Denis Parent Gerry

Best Documentary: Ce Coeur qui bat de Philippe Lesage

Best Short Film: Trotteur de Francis Leclerc et Arnaud Brisebois

Best Animated Film: Dimanche de Patrick Doyon

Most successful film outside Quebec: Incendies de Denis Villeneuve

Prix Jutra-Hommage: Paule Baillargeon


Posted in

Film News

Share it

 Add a comment

Required (will not be published)